Sarah Foden

Multimedia Travel Journalist

Why a girls’ night in, beats a girls’ night out: Flemings, Mayfair

So, it’s Friday night. Dancing shoes and lip gloss at the ready, right? Wrong.

There was no night out on the cards for the lovely Kirsty Brown and I last night, as we enjoyed a night in (in style) at the chic Mayfair hotel, Flemings.

We knew we were in for a treat when our weekend started perfectly with yummy afternoon tea, complete with mini sandwiches and a gorgeous selection of sweet treats.

Delicious.

Followed by some cheeky cocktails in the hotel’s super cool basement bar.

After a couple of exotic and very tasty drinks we ventured back to our rooms to get settled for our girls’ night in.

Fluffy bath robes, slippers, face masks and all the home comforts you could ask for, we were then ready to relax and unwind.

If you do fancy a night in here, you can either head down to the hotel’s restaurant Flemings Grill or you can order room service.

And, when you fancy a night of nail painting and pampering, room service in your bath robes is perfect!

We stayed in one of the hotel’s ten luxury apartments.

Kirsty and I were spoilt with our own rooms and bathrooms but we spent most of our time in the spacious living area. It really felt like home to us, we didn’t want to leave.

After breakfast, we took a stroll in one of London’s best parks, Green Park which is just a couple of minutes walk from the hotel. The perfect way to end our stay.

Watch this space as I will be filming some videos of the hotel in the coming weeks. Very excited!

Find out more about Flemings

You can follow Flemings hotel on Twitter

15 Comments»

  Erin wrote @

fab article – the hotel sounds lovely! xx

  Sophie C wrote @

Looks like a pretty cool hotel to me. Looking forward to seeing the videos!

  becky wrote @

this sounds wonderful! my kind of hotel! x

  Sarah Foden wrote @

It is lovely girls! Feeling very relaxed today and I would definitely recommend trying it for yourself. We all deserve a little bit of relaxation….and cake from time to time. S

  Annie wrote @

Lovely article, sounds just my type of hotel.
Will be giving it a go!!!!

  Mark wrote @

This sounds like a fabulous hotel, great article and I look forward to booking a visit there for a weekend away with my wife.

Keep up the good work and I eagerly await your next recommendation!

  Sam Herson wrote @

Looks a very nice place to unwind!

Not sure about the nail painting myself but the cocktails and room service sounds great!

looking forward to the videos!

  Andy G wrote @

Lucky girl, sounds like you had a fab time

  Jenny J wrote @

Def on my list for a girls nite, hotel looks fab!

  Andrew wrote @

I have eaten here and the 10pound express lunch is amazing value and the best in town. I loved your review of the hotel Sarah – My father is coming to visit me soon and I shall be suggesting Flemings Hotel!

  Babs wrote @

Great review Sarah! Will look it up next time I need to stay over in London.

  Kirsty wrote @

Oh, bringing all those lovely memories back:) Can’t believe it was my first afternoon tea (!) … I’ve a feeling it’s not to be my last:) x

  Sonia wrote @

I hope you really had a great time there. I looks amazing. Thanks for the pictures and regards

[...] check out why she thinks that ‘staying in is the new going out’ – read her review here. Tweet MEDIA CONTACTS: Katherine Cain / Emma Jamieson at PRCo Tel: 0207 259 1100 [...]

[...] Read about my stay at Flemings [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 48 other followers

